Dr. Bonita Portier becomes MAOPs 2006-2007 Physician Of the Year!

The criteria for the Maryland Association of Osteopathic Physicians (MAOP) Physician of the Year award are as follows: (1) a compassionate, caring Osteopathic physician; (2) community involvement that enhances the quality of medical care in the State of Maryland; (3) an individual who exemplifies a role model professionally and personally to his/her community, to other health professional, and to trainees; (4) an individual who promotes the science and art of Osteopathic Medicine in order to ensure the availability of quality health care to the people of the State of Maryland; and (5) the nominee must be in good standing in his/her medical community and be a member of MAOP.

The Physician of the Year Award is the highest honor given to a member of MAOP. The award is decided through a nominating and evaluation process conducted by the MAOP Awards Committee. The recipient is honored at the annual MAOP Mid-Year Conference Awards Reception.


121-123 W. Main Street • P.O. Box 1219 • Emmitsburg, MD 21727 • Phone: (301) 447-3310 • Fax: (301) 447-5851 • Email: info@eopcc.com
Hours: Mon and Wed 8:30 - 4:00 • Tues and Thurs 8:30 - 8:00 • Friday 8:30 - 5:00